Ghirardelli Chocolate Chip Cookies

I promised a certain someone chocolate chip cookies if they ran 3 miles with me yesterday. To be honest, I didn’t think it was going to happen, but when it did, I had to deliver on my promise of chocolate chip cookies.
In terms of chocoalte, Valrhona and Scharffen Berger is definitely the best chocolate you can get, but since that’s very expensive, Ghirardelli is the best “affordable” chocolate for everyday use. I used to buy Hershey’s, but found that to be a little too waxy and also that it didn’t melt evenly.
I halved the recipe because we certainly do not need 4 dozen cookies laying around; these are being eaten quickly enough as it is. So, all’s I did for these cookies was to use the recipe right off the bag. You can add 1 cup of nuts, if you want. The recipe says to drop the cookies on the pan by the tablespoon full, but I made them a little smaller. Enjoy these cookies warm with a heaping helping (that’s alliteration!) of ice cream. Since I really didn’t make any significant changes to the recipe, I’m not going to post it this time. Instead here’s the link to where you can find it:¬†http://www.ghirardelli.com/bake/recipe.aspx?id=1045.
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

