How to Boil Corn on the Cob

Tis the season for fresh corn and tis the season for me to mess up boiling corn on cob…every time. Last night was the first time we had it this season and I was determined not to mess it up. I looked up lots of recipes and chose the components I liked best from a bunch of different versions. The end product came out the best ever. Here’s what I did:

1- Fill a pot with water and add about 1/4 cup sugar

2- Add the corn and bring to a boil

3- Once the water comes to a rolling boil, let the corn boil for a few minutes. The time will depend on how many pieces of corn are in the pot. I boiled 2 pieces and, after the water was rolling, I left it for three minutes.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

